Ni Hao! 你好!


Translate: Traducir: 翻译:

Upcoming Events – 2019

  • March 5PTA Meeting @ 6:30 PM
  • March 6 – PGCPS Family Institute Session: Navigating The School System (Learn to Voice Concerns & Implement Your Ideas for Improvement)
  • March 8 – PBES Dr. Seuss Day; 3rd Quarter Progress Reports Released
  • March 11 – 2-Hr Early Dismissal (March For Our Schools Rally)
  • March 12 – PTA Group Meeting @ 6:30 PM
  • March 28 – End of 3rd Quarter
  • March 292-Hr Early Dismissal (PD Day for Teachers)
  • April 2 – World Autism Awareness Day
  • April 4 – PBES STEM Night
  • April 15-22 – Spring Break (Schools Closed)
  • May 6-10 – Teacher & Staff Appreciation Week
  • May 7 – PTA Meeting @ 6:30 PM
  • May 10 – PTA Ice Cream Social & Super Sundae Contest @ 6:30 PM


PTA Honey Bee Donors Program


‘Queen Bee’ Donors ($100+)

Bern & Kelly Jordan

Dawn Powers

DeShonne & Avery Massey

Robert & Delores Webster

‘Bee Scout’ Donors ($50 – $74)

Betty Bigesby

Cynthia J. Rodgers

Mayra Cerna

‘Sunflower’ Donors ($25 – $49)

Deaina M. Brown-Wright

Jacqueline Chambaz

Joseph & Antoinette Pack

Eleanor Washington

Nicolas Brennan

CLICK HERE For More Information

Maryland PTA Resources

Welcome to the Maryland PTA Website

Maryland PTA Office

5 Central Avenue

Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061

Phone: (410) 760-6221

Toll Free: (800) 707-7972

Fax: (410)760-6344




MD PTA Officers

Latisha Corey, President –

Edna Harvin Battle, President Elect –

Earnest Moore, VP for Leadership –

Marla Posey Moss, VP for Advocacy –

Debbie Demery, VP for Councils –

Monica Chestnut, Secretary –

Alexandria Briggs Blake, Treasurer –



Maryland PTA

Current Officers 2017 - 2019

President - Latisha Corey
President Elect -  Edna Harvin Battle
Treasurer - Vacant
Secretary - Monica Chestnut
VP for Advcocay - Marla Posey-Moss
VP for Leadership - Earnest Moore
VP for Councils - Deborah Demery

Latisha Corey
President Elect
Edna Harvin Battle
Alexandria Briggs-Blake
Monica Chestnut

VP for Leadership Development
Earnest Moore
VP for Advocacy
Marla Posey-Moss
VP for Councils
Deborah Demery
Bylaws Committee Chair
Nicole Sedgwick
Policy & Procedures Committee Chair
Michael Sedgwick
Membership Committee Chair
Sarah Mugo
Federal Legislative Committee Chair
Aimee Freeman
Arts in Education Committee Chair
Traci Tatum
Extension & Field Services Committee Chair
Diversity & Inclusion Committe Chair
Frances Frost

Allegany County

Anne Arundel County

Allison Pickard

Baltimore City

Deborah Brown

Baltimore County

Jayne Lee

Calvert County

Frederick County Traci Tatum
Harford County Sandra Monaco`
Howard County Vicky Cutroneo
Montgomery County Lynn Harris
Prince George's County    
Wicomico County Ben Brumbley



Our Maryland PTA Resources site is currently under construction.  Please come back later!

Best Free Under Construction Website Templates throughout Website Under Construction Html Template Free -

Return to our ⇒PTA Resources Page

Return to our ⇒Resources Page

Chinese Immersion Program Video

PTA Store Shopping Cart

Sponsors…BEE Noticed – Place your logos here!

Follow PBES on Twitter

March is Women’s History Month!

During the month of March, we’re commemorating and encouraging the study, observance and celebration of the vital role of women in American history.